Veri Veri Teriyaki® Marinade & Sauce

Veri Veri Teriyaki® Marinade & Sauce

  • Description
  • Ingredients & Nutrition
  • How to Use

Creating absurdly loyal teriyaki fans since it graced its first stir-fry in the ’80s, our award-winning Veri Veri Teriyaki® blend will take any food from “meh” to mind-blowing.

  • Silver Finalist, Outstanding Cooking Sauce, NASFT Sofi Awards
  • Certified Kosher by the Orthodox Union
  • No preservatives
  • Flavor notes: salty, gingery, garlicky
  • Vegan
Veri Veri Teriyaki® Marinade & Sauce nutritional information

  • • Super versatile. Use as a marinade, sauce or dip.
  • • Add it to your favorite protein: chicken, grilled steak or a veggie stir-fry.
  • • Feeling frisky? Add it into your burger mix or Tuesday tacos.
  • • This is a kid-friendly flavor. (Might we suggest teriyaki meatballs?)

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soooo salty!!! I’ve purchased before and loved the Very Teriyaki, but I must have gotten a bad batch. I cooked a bottle of it with some Frozen Swedish meatballs, added nothing, and it was so salty that mashed potatoes with not a lot of salt and fresh green beans with no salt couldn’t tame it. It was over soy sauced I think. It kinda ruined the dinner, beside the abundance of salt, it was delicious.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable! I am a very picky eater, and skeptical of new things. My wife marinated a few steaks with this Veri-Veri and I was so Impressed I will not eat steak any longer unless it is marinated with this!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This stuff is amazing shake the bottle good before using ,great for vegans!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I purchased this product for the first time 2 weeks ago as I was searching for an Authentic Teriyaki to use with a chicken dish. The look of the product in the bottle grabbed my attention right away and I used it in my chicken dish, and I can say with 100% confidence that this is THE BEST Teriyaki sauce that I have ever had. I will not be purchasing any other brand going forward. Again a superb product. Thank you, Greg
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! We have been buying this for years for use with chicken in the BBQ. Highly recommend this for a great taste and color.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad bottle of marinade I just bought it to try for the first time. It was sooo watery. All the seeds were at the top. I couldn't even shake it. It had a terrible taste. I really was hoping for this to turn out way better than it has. Super disappointed. We love teryaki chicken and this ruined it. Super hesitant to ever buy again.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! Never had before, now can't live without!! I first tried this about a year ago, and I am in LOVE!! This is a constant staple in our house now! The best teriyaki flavor comes from very very teriyaki, hands down!! Will be keeping this on hand from now on
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a good batch I just read a review that was about the same problem I had. It was watery. It is usually much thicker and has all the seeds at the top. I have brought many bottles so I know. I hope that its ok to uses
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same recently bought a bottle of soy vay, paying a premium because it had been . But it was watery and didn't have all those seeds floating at the top. Hope that this was a fluke. But for $6 it better be good.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kanji on the sides? This product is nice, however as a student of the Japanese language I was concerned regarding the kanji on the sides of this bottle. I am having trouble locating them in my sources. If anyone knows which kanji these are, please let me know!
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sauce It is great in all my stir fryes! and I love that it is made from Genetically modified foods! Actually most soy and wheat plants produced in America are modified in some way and it is only for the best! The plants are made more nutritious and can be grown in higher volume! GMOs aren’t bad! Plus the sauce is good! (also in highly processed foods like sauces, the chances of their being any dna from other organisms is slim to none)
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Contains GMOs I loved this but after using for sometime I read the label and found out it contains GMOs. Sorry but I won’t be purchasing again!!!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Genetically modified ingredients??? We love this sauce, however, after noticing that you use GMO ingredients, we will no longer be buying it. Additionally, I think its really cra**y that you have not addressed these comments on the site, and instead have forwarded everyone's calls to the '800' number. If you use the GMO ingredients, then you should answer the questions regarding them IN PRINT
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievible Was given a bottle and was sitting on it, waiting for the chicken. Well I used about i third on 1lb and a half if ground beef. Well let me tell ya, wham bahm thank you. What a burger. It's now how it's done, and I mean forever. But I haven't tried the others yet, so we will see.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Schmeezy to use Recently discovered this super delicious sauce. I marinated some chicken cutlets for about 1 hour. I stir fried onions, red bell peppers, sliced up garlic. Then taking veggies out of pan I cooked the chicken and cut them up and tossed everything together with extra teriyaki sauce and serve over white rice I had flavored with minced garlic and green peas for color. This sauce was sooooo delish. Need to buy more.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!! Bought at Walmart for under $4 bucks and I used it on baked chicken thighs with jasmine rice and it was really good. Next time I use it I will try to thicken it up on the stove first and may add a little cornstarch to it. Overall I liked it a lot and so did my family.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Teriyaki Sauce We have been using this sauce in our asian recipes for years. It is far and away the most flavorful, tasty teriyaki sauce we have used. We buy it by the gallon at a store that caters to restauranteurs.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problem with genetically modified ingredients I stared at the Oriental Food section for 10 minutes and bought the Veri Veri. We like it so I find myself on the site, here, where I read about GMO concerns (from one writer). Tell me; What is the result of GMO production and consumption that I should be concerned with?
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe how good this is I usually don't trust sauces and marinades from a bottle. But this has a very authentic home-made taste. Just used it as a marinade for BBQ chicken. Everyone loved it, even the pickiest eater. And left-overs tasted just as good the next day!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Real nutrition Label This is the actual label on this product. Notice the statement about genetic engineering. I won"t be buying this again or using this bottle. Remember to always read labels.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best my brother introduced this to me when he was a butcher, and It used to only be in the meat department but it's now everywhere and it is the best sauce I have ever used and that kids will like. I am making stir fry tonight with it and I am going to show it to my roommate for the first time. She doesn't like teriyaki but I know she will like this. My picky daughter likes it and she hates teriyaki even from P.F. Chang's but she loves soy vay.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum!!! Decided to try your product yesterday.. poured a little on a burger as it cooked..omg was it good!!.. just had chicken Ceasar salad and mixed in a little of your teriyaki in with the Ceasar dressing..I'm pretty sure I could eat this stuff on just about anything!!!
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy in bulk I buy this at bj's wholesale, it's cheaper than at Wegmans and you get a huge bottle. I use this for boneless pork loins marinated overnight. Tonight it's over sirloin steak with rice and grilled pineapple.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic on sirlion strips I marinate sirloin strips in half a bottle of veri veri teriyaki and 3 tbp honey over night . Simmer till they are tender, serve with rice. We put the marinade over the rice. Tastes great.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best sauce ever We like to pair this with country style pork strips and white rice, with sauteed vegetables. Out of the bottle the texture is perfect for basting the pork on the BBQ. I like to also back it up with a little onion powder to keep the sauce sticky and on the meat instead of into the grill. Then I put some on a pan and put it on low heat to reduce. After it is thicker I let it cool a bit before drizzling over the white rice. The BBQ'ed pork has a nice caramelization from the sauce. Just amazing!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the teriyaki is te best flavor , I don't look for any other brand. I am so very happy with it. incredible, try it, but don't but it all.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable flavor! I stumbled across this while shopping at Safeway. I didn't have any choice but to notice it because it was on a kiosk 1/3 in the middle of an aisle, creating a traffic jam. It was on sale - "Buy 1 get 1 free." I tried it. MY GOD!!! This stuff is delicious! I've used it to the point that it's a staple in my kitchen. Try adding it to chicken, steaks and burgers. I also added it as my dressing in a salad. It was a little potent for that, but for meats it's fantastic. It also saved me a lot of prep by just pouring it in as opposed to creating something from scratch. Keep in mind that it's more of a marinade than a sauce. But still, WOW!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably awesome! Since discovering Soy Vay about a year ago, I have implored my friends to try it! It is, BY FAR, the best teriyaki sauce I've ever had and even better than homemade )and certainly easier). I tried many different bottle teriyaki sauces with very disappointing results but this one is FANTASTIC! I'll stand at the stove and eat spoonfuls of it while cooking. It's so good!!!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST sauce anywhere! I love this sauce! Bought it for my daughters and a couple of friends! They love it too!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sauce! We cook chicken in this sauce all the time & all my kids love it as well!
Date published: 2015-04-20
  • y_2020, m_1, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_veri-veri-teriyaki, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_soyvay
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 82.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT