Veri Veri Teriyaki® Marinade & Sauce

Veri Veri Teriyaki® Marinade & Sauce

  • Description
  • Ingredients & Nutrition
  • How to Use

Creating absurdly loyal teriyaki fans since it graced its first stir-fry in the ’80s, our award-winning Veri Veri Teriyaki® blend will take any food from “meh” to mind-blowing.

  • Silver Finalist, Outstanding Cooking Sauce, NASFT Sofi Awards
  • Certified Kosher by the Orthodox Union
  • No preservatives
  • Flavor notes: salty, gingery, garlicky
  • Vegan
Veri Veri Teriyaki® Marinade & Sauce nutritional information

  • • Super versatile. Use as a marinade, sauce or dip.
  • • Add it to your favorite protein: chicken, grilled steak or a veggie stir-fry.
  • • Feeling frisky? Add it into your burger mix or Tuesday tacos.
  • • This is a kid-friendly flavor. (Might we suggest teriyaki meatballs?)

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Veri Veri Teriyaki My sister made grilled salmon marinated in the Veri Veri Teriyaki while we were on vacation last year. It was amazing!!! My family has made this dish once a week ever since. The low sodium is also good.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could be great I stopped buying this product once I noticed the modified food starch. Two years later there are a couple of products available without it. Second complaint is the ginger. Do you realize eating this for dinner around 7-8pm will keep you and your children up ALL NIGHT LONG, ALL NIGHT! Make one line without all the nonsense and cut the ginger and save some shekels. Otherwise a great product.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bullitt’s Winery & Bistro Bardstown, Kentucky is known for its flavors being the Bourbon Capitol of the World. It’s also known for its flavorful restaurants. We love this product and so do our patrons. It’s a perfect blend, consistency, texture and of course flavor. Well done!!!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from watered down batch? just got a new bottle and saw that it was very thin instead of its normal thickness. usually a very good teriyaki but this bottle was nearly the quality that is usual. had a much sweeter taste and less umami than the others we have gotten.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The base of my favorite marinated steak recipe I use this and extra virgin olive oil, along with 9 other ingredients, for the best marinated steak I've ever tasted by far, and I've tasted a lot of them, including by pro chefs. Some here have commented that it doesn't pour easily but that's just silly. Shake the bottle first until the sesame seeds blocking the neck separate and free things up.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from First time buyer and it is to thick I opened the bottle and it is so thick it won’t pour out of the bottle. Seems strange, most products pour easily. I am guessing I got a bad bottle.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soooo Watery!!! I finally tried this sauce been wanting to.for a while. So disappointed it was thin as water!! I was expecting a thick teriyaki glaze. It tasted like bland sugar water. Wasted 4 good chix breasts. Oh well....wont use again.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes chicken delicious! I have been using this sauce for a few years. Marinade your chicken with it, then baste it while it cooks on the bbq. You won't be disappointed. Everyone who tastes the chicken loves it! Leftovers are amazing too...
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jerky I used the low sodium sauce to marinate beef for jerky. My family absolutely loved the jerky made from the sauce! Will definitely use again. Marinated for 12 hrs! Perfect!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New bottle, So Watery I bought a new bottle today and it was so watery. Every other time I have had this sauce it has been thick and delicious. I am not sure if this is an intentional change but it is definitely not what I was expecting. Supper disappointed as I poured it over chicken I was making for my lunches this week.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soooo salty!!! I’ve purchased before and loved the Very Teriyaki, but I must have gotten a bad batch. I cooked a bottle of it with some Frozen Swedish meatballs, added nothing, and it was so salty that mashed potatoes with not a lot of salt and fresh green beans with no salt couldn’t tame it. It was over soy sauced I think. It kinda ruined the dinner, beside the abundance of salt, it was delicious.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable! I am a very picky eater, and skeptical of new things. My wife marinated a few steaks with this Veri-Veri and I was so Impressed I will not eat steak any longer unless it is marinated with this!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This stuff is amazing shake the bottle good before using ,great for vegans!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I purchased this product for the first time 2 weeks ago as I was searching for an Authentic Teriyaki to use with a chicken dish. The look of the product in the bottle grabbed my attention right away and I used it in my chicken dish, and I can say with 100% confidence that this is THE BEST Teriyaki sauce that I have ever had. I will not be purchasing any other brand going forward. Again a superb product. Thank you, Greg
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! We have been buying this for years for use with chicken in the BBQ. Highly recommend this for a great taste and color.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad bottle of marinade I just bought it to try for the first time. It was sooo watery. All the seeds were at the top. I couldn't even shake it. It had a terrible taste. I really was hoping for this to turn out way better than it has. Super disappointed. We love teryaki chicken and this ruined it. Super hesitant to ever buy again.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! Never had before, now can't live without!! I first tried this about a year ago, and I am in LOVE!! This is a constant staple in our house now! The best teriyaki flavor comes from very very teriyaki, hands down!! Will be keeping this on hand from now on
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a good batch I just read a review that was about the same problem I had. It was watery. It is usually much thicker and has all the seeds at the top. I have brought many bottles so I know. I hope that its ok to uses
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same recently bought a bottle of soy vay, paying a premium because it had been . But it was watery and didn't have all those seeds floating at the top. Hope that this was a fluke. But for $6 it better be good.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kanji on the sides? This product is nice, however as a student of the Japanese language I was concerned regarding the kanji on the sides of this bottle. I am having trouble locating them in my sources. If anyone knows which kanji these are, please let me know!
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sauce It is great in all my stir fryes! and I love that it is made from Genetically modified foods! Actually most soy and wheat plants produced in America are modified in some way and it is only for the best! The plants are made more nutritious and can be grown in higher volume! GMOs aren’t bad! Plus the sauce is good! (also in highly processed foods like sauces, the chances of their being any dna from other organisms is slim to none)
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Contains GMOs I loved this but after using for sometime I read the label and found out it contains GMOs. Sorry but I won’t be purchasing again!!!
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Genetically modified ingredients??? We love this sauce, however, after noticing that you use GMO ingredients, we will no longer be buying it. Additionally, I think its really cra**y that you have not addressed these comments on the site, and instead have forwarded everyone's calls to the '800' number. If you use the GMO ingredients, then you should answer the questions regarding them IN PRINT
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievible Was given a bottle and was sitting on it, waiting for the chicken. Well I used about i third on 1lb and a half if ground beef. Well let me tell ya, wham bahm thank you. What a burger. It's now how it's done, and I mean forever. But I haven't tried the others yet, so we will see.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Schmeezy to use Recently discovered this super delicious sauce. I marinated some chicken cutlets for about 1 hour. I stir fried onions, red bell peppers, sliced up garlic. Then taking veggies out of pan I cooked the chicken and cut them up and tossed everything together with extra teriyaki sauce and serve over white rice I had flavored with minced garlic and green peas for color. This sauce was sooooo delish. Need to buy more.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!! Bought at Walmart for under $4 bucks and I used it on baked chicken thighs with jasmine rice and it was really good. Next time I use it I will try to thicken it up on the stove first and may add a little cornstarch to it. Overall I liked it a lot and so did my family.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Teriyaki Sauce We have been using this sauce in our asian recipes for years. It is far and away the most flavorful, tasty teriyaki sauce we have used. We buy it by the gallon at a store that caters to restauranteurs.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problem with genetically modified ingredients I stared at the Oriental Food section for 10 minutes and bought the Veri Veri. We like it so I find myself on the site, here, where I read about GMO concerns (from one writer). Tell me; What is the result of GMO production and consumption that I should be concerned with?
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe how good this is I usually don't trust sauces and marinades from a bottle. But this has a very authentic home-made taste. Just used it as a marinade for BBQ chicken. Everyone loved it, even the pickiest eater. And left-overs tasted just as good the next day!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Real nutrition Label This is the actual label on this product. Notice the statement about genetic engineering. I won"t be buying this again or using this bottle. Remember to always read labels.
Date published: 2017-07-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_veri-veri-teriyaki, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_soyvay
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT