Veri Veri Teriyaki® Marinade & Sauce

Veri Veri Teriyaki® Marinade & Sauce

  • Description
  • Ingredients & Nutrition
  • How to Use

Creating absurdly loyal teriyaki fans since it graced its first stir-fry in the ’80s, our award-winning Veri Veri Teriyaki® blend will take any food from “meh” to mind-blowing.

  • Silver Finalist, Outstanding Cooking Sauce, NASFT Sofi Awards
  • Certified Kosher by the Orthodox Union
  • No preservatives
  • Flavor notes: salty, gingery, garlicky
  • Vegan
Veri Veri Teriyaki® Marinade & Sauce nutritional information

  • • Super versatile. Use as a marinade, sauce or dip.
  • • Add it to your favorite protein: chicken, grilled steak or a veggie stir-fry.
  • • Feeling frisky? Add it into your burger mix or Tuesday tacos.
  • • This is a kid-friendly flavor. (Might we suggest teriyaki meatballs?)

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problem with genetically modified ingredients I stared at the Oriental Food section for 10 minutes and bought the Veri Veri. We like it so I find myself on the site, here, where I read about GMO concerns (from one writer). Tell me; What is the result of GMO production and consumption that I should be concerned with?
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe how good this is I usually don't trust sauces and marinades from a bottle. But this has a very authentic home-made taste. Just used it as a marinade for BBQ chicken. Everyone loved it, even the pickiest eater. And left-overs tasted just as good the next day!
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Real nutrition Label This is the actual label on this product. Notice the statement about genetic engineering. I won"t be buying this again or using this bottle. Remember to always read labels.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best my brother introduced this to me when he was a butcher, and It used to only be in the meat department but it's now everywhere and it is the best sauce I have ever used and that kids will like. I am making stir fry tonight with it and I am going to show it to my roommate for the first time. She doesn't like teriyaki but I know she will like this. My picky daughter likes it and she hates teriyaki even from P.F. Chang's but she loves soy vay.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum!!! Decided to try your product yesterday.. poured a little on a burger as it cooked..omg was it good!!.. just had chicken Ceasar salad and mixed in a little of your teriyaki in with the Ceasar dressing..I'm pretty sure I could eat this stuff on just about anything!!!
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from buy in bulk I buy this at bj's wholesale, it's cheaper than at Wegmans and you get a huge bottle. I use this for boneless pork loins marinated overnight. Tonight it's over sirloin steak with rice and grilled pineapple.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic on sirlion strips I marinate sirloin strips in half a bottle of veri veri teriyaki and 3 tbp honey over night . Simmer till they are tender, serve with rice. We put the marinade over the rice. Tastes great.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best sauce ever We like to pair this with country style pork strips and white rice, with sauteed vegetables. Out of the bottle the texture is perfect for basting the pork on the BBQ. I like to also back it up with a little onion powder to keep the sauce sticky and on the meat instead of into the grill. Then I put some on a pan and put it on low heat to reduce. After it is thicker I let it cool a bit before drizzling over the white rice. The BBQ'ed pork has a nice caramelization from the sauce. Just amazing!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the teriyaki is te best flavor , I don't look for any other brand. I am so very happy with it. incredible, try it, but don't but it all.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable flavor! I stumbled across this while shopping at Safeway. I didn't have any choice but to notice it because it was on a kiosk 1/3 in the middle of an aisle, creating a traffic jam. It was on sale - "Buy 1 get 1 free." I tried it. MY GOD!!! This stuff is delicious! I've used it to the point that it's a staple in my kitchen. Try adding it to chicken, steaks and burgers. I also added it as my dressing in a salad. It was a little potent for that, but for meats it's fantastic. It also saved me a lot of prep by just pouring it in as opposed to creating something from scratch. Keep in mind that it's more of a marinade than a sauce. But still, WOW!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably awesome! Since discovering Soy Vay about a year ago, I have implored my friends to try it! It is, BY FAR, the best teriyaki sauce I've ever had and even better than homemade )and certainly easier). I tried many different bottle teriyaki sauces with very disappointing results but this one is FANTASTIC! I'll stand at the stove and eat spoonfuls of it while cooking. It's so good!!!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST sauce anywhere! I love this sauce! Bought it for my daughters and a couple of friends! They love it too!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sauce! We cook chicken in this sauce all the time & all my kids love it as well!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have been using this Teriyaki brand since I was first learning my way around a kitchen, and now, as a mother, I am very pleased that Soy Vay is adored by my very picky children. It's so easy to make anything tasty with it.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sauce around When I was a kid my friends dad would make Teriyaki salmon and teriyaki chicken kabobs. They were the best. In my adult life I tried many different sauces but could never find the kind my friends dad used. Finally I bought Savoy teriyaki sauce and found what I had been looking for for so long. This sauce is the best and there is nothing else like it. No compromise.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veri Veri Teriyaki amazing multiple use sauce If you have a naked chicken and it needs a great dressing to change it from just bland to "outstanding". You have it right here in a bottle. I've been using it for a few years and panic if I can't find it at the grocery store. It's a one of a kind sauce that you'll get hooked on. Has a great flavor and can be used on anything you want to jazz up. Great for sushi dipping too. Totally satisfied with this wonderful product.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Teriyaki Sauce I was a cook in several fine restaurants. We used teriyaki sauce that we blended with fresh ingredients. Over the years I've tried recreating the flavors in that sauce. Recently I have used Veri Veri Teriyaki sauce. This is the best teriyaki sauce that I have ever used.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic taste! This teriyaki is honestly the best one I have had. Even when trying imported teriyaki sauces from the east, this one stands out to be the greatest! My only con with this, is that I would love the sauce to be thicker.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dude, What Happened to My Teriyaki? I'm from the SF bay area and have been buying this sauce for years, way back when it was a cool insider's game in the late 90s or so. I have a lot of respect for this company and its commitment to quality ingredients and authentic Asian flavors, and was nothing less than shocked to find that my favorite of your sauces -- Veri Veri Teriyaki -- is now packed in plastic. Despite the cap's proclamation that it has the "Same Great Taste," I beg to differ. It tastes much more salty than I remember. The new bottle is also a whole ounce smaller than the old one. An ounce is a lot of teriyaki awesomeness to be missing from a bottle. Please bring back the old packaging! Your absurdly loyal customers (especially this one) will appreciate it.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sauce ever This sauce is amazing on everything. It is great on venasin and fish . It doesn't dry out the meat like other sauces.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms We love this sauce and have been using since our daughter who lived in CO introduced us to it. We live in RI now and are having a hard time finding it in grocery stores. Please let us know where we can find it.
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely, Positively Great! The best "over the counter" teriyaki sauce money can buy. I'll put it this way; buy this sauce, put it on your chicken (baked, grilled, bbq'd, whatever) and your plate of homemade chicken will become arguably the best tasting plate of teriyaki chicken (restaurant included) that you've had thus far to tell about... That is all.
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Teriyaki I like to make sauces from scratch but this teriyaki is better than what I can make. We are a two income family and working full time while keeping up with kids and their schedules means that cooking needs to be healthy but fast. This product really helps and the family loves it in our stir fry.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mrs wonderful, taste.. doesnt taste fake like most others
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Teriyaki Period The taste is second to none. I've tried many different teriyaki sauces and this one blows them all away. It also makes an excellent beef jerky! If you've not tried this sauce, you need to stop reading this and go get a bottle. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Reasons for Plastic Packaging Plastic or glass? Glass may have to be treated more carefully in transporting than plastic but it's safer (even if the plastic is so called BPA free). Ingredients taste much better in glass ... has anyone tasted coffee out of a new coffee maker weeks after you bought it? I am trying to get away from plastics in my food - I will not be buying any soy vay until they or if they bring back the glass packaging.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome on Salmon and Pork Chops I was shopping for something to make the taste of salmon good to eat and found the Veri Veri Teriyaki sauce. It was in a larger size bottle and had sesame seeds in, which I was looking for. I made the same recipe with pork chops and found that it was fast easy and really good tasting.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't even like teriyaki... and I can't wait to try this again. My husband's co-worker suggested using this to make steak fajitas (what?? ok...). We loved it. Loved. It. Fantastic flavor! We sauteed the onions in a bit of butter and a splash of Veri Veri Teriyaki. Yum. I look forward to trying this on pork and chicken. Maybe even just on a spoon? I was happy to read the label and see there are no nasty things in it. I highly recommend this and we will be buying it again!
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Truly is amazing. It can be used on anything (chicken, meats, fish...) and works perfectly! Thank you!
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from changed recipe? I have often recommended your sauce, but I wouldn't today. I've been using Veri Veri Teriyaki for years. I bought a new bottle a few days ago, the bottle is now plastic and it seems the recipe has changed too. It is veri veri salty. I'm veri veri disappointed.
Date published: 2013-12-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_veri-veri-teriyaki, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_soyvay
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 133.48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT