Island Teriyaki Marinade & Sauce

Island Teriyaki Marinade & Sauce

  • Description
  • Ingredients & Nutrition
  • How to Use

This pineapple and onion infused concoction is so sublimely seasoned, it’s like a luau in a bottle.

  • Certified Kosher by the Orthodox Union
  • No preservatives
  • Flavor notes: sweet & salty, oniony, gingery, garlicky
  • Vegan
Island Teriyaki Marinade & Sauce nutritional information

• Excellent on most meats and meals: burgers, chicken, steak, fish, shrimp
• Pro tip: use to glaze grilled pineapple for your burgers

Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Salty! I bought a few bottles of Soy Vay Marinades (The Island Teriyaki and the Low Sodium Veri Veri Teriyaki) on a buy one get one coupon deal and it looks good, love the sesame seeds that you can actually see in there, but wow the salt! It's so salty that it overpowers the pineapple flavor and sweetness that was there. Not sure I'd buy it again. I still have hope for the lower sodium Veri Veri sauce.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flavor I tried this marinade out of curiosity to try something different. And I got home and opened it. I dipped my finger in the bottle and was immediately hooked. I had something similar years ago that was made locally but I was never able to find that taste again til now. I put it on my steak that night and made some pork spiedies. For those of you that dont know what those are they are simply marinated pieces of meat. In NY State and northern PA they are common. Theres a festival for them in broome county Ny called spiedie fest. I'm now going to try some of the other flavors and I'm sure I've found my new marinade brand!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changed Formula I have been using the island teriyaki for years, for a variety of dishes. My favorite was grilled chilean Sea Bass. Was directed to the product above by the people at Publix you told me this was the new packaging the island teriyaki that I’ve used for years. Not only is labeling different but so is the formula. It lacks the vibrant pineapple flavor, a bit of the tardiness, and far fewer sesame seeds. My guess is this version Island Teriyaki costs less to manufacture increasing companies margin. Unfortunately they’ve lost a loyal customer
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the best Jerky!!!! I have been making deer jerky and steaks with this flavor for years. I can't find it anywhere and I hope it comes back in stock soon!!!
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Island Terriyaki is Amazing on grilled fish Love the sweetness and how tangy it is. Please get it back in stock soon!!!
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where did you go? I have definitely gone through probably 50+ bottles in the last 5 or so years, but I went to restock and it’s suddenly gone. First I thought just pandemic strikes again, but most other products are back on the shelves... where did you go?
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite marinade I can’t even count how many bottles i must have bought over the years. I love this on chicken & pork. The only problem is I can’t find it lately, everywhere is out of stock. I may have to try & make my own. :(
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! This is our favorite! When will it be back in stock???
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soy bay island terriki So delicious I can’t live without this marinade chicken London broil so great
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavor stuff is really good. a little goes a long way for sauce. pour slowly
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on grilled pork chops Have always used the teriyaki but gave this one a go. Glad we did. Marinated some Costco pork chops (awesome thick boneless chops) for a short time - no more than an hour. Grilled to perfection. Added a really nice flavor over and above the typical teriyaki. Loved it.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic is Drastic Not that this company has listened, but I will throw my hat in the ring to state what others have previously stated - plastic is drastic and it's a terrible choice that has altered the flavor of this product. The recipe also appears to be different slightly when compared to the glass bottled version. Despite the company stating that they are looking out for Mother Nature, plastic is never looking out for Mother Nature. Please bring back the old recipe and glass bottles!
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the ONE!!! This is THE GREAT Teriyaki sauce I've searched for, for SO MANY years, after growing up on Oahu, in the late 1950's. This is the ONE!!! Even my darling wife (from Nebraska but visited Hawaii once) absolutely LOVED our "Soy Vay Island Teriyaki" breasts!!! I would prefer less salt/sodium, as another reviewer mentioned, but I'll still use it 'as-is' until they either fix it or come out with a Low Sodium version.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less salt I bought this Island Teriyaki Sauce but the only problem is it now has 22% salt Can you have the same sauce with less salt content It used to be 13% salt content some years ago Can you bring that back Love the sauce though just want less salt like before
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From a Vegan Eater I am a vegan labels reader. I am looking for products that are close to natural. I do no buy any product that contains any Modified Corn Starch, and I found this taste product does not have it! Good for this company. I will check their other products too.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for Grilled Chicken Breasts I marinade chicken breasts for 2 days in the frig, then grill them. Finish glaze at the end. Everyone love this!
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this! I've been buying this for about 6 month and I fear my local grocer will stop carrying it! It's perfect for quick, easy and very flavorful chicken, port, or beef. Marinade your meat for a couple of hours and light the grill! -- Delicisous
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soy Vay For Life I can't say enough about this marindae, Island Teriyaki! I bought this from a specialty shop years ago and my daughters love it on marinated grilled chicken! I recently tried it on Salmon, which a salmon eater I'm not but, loved it! I am happy to say that my Publix now carries it and I buy a few each time it is stocked! Love this product and thank you for making it!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It made a fish-hater into a salmon-lover I have hated seafood for my entire 24 years of life. I have tried on many occasions to get myself to like seafood... salmon, tilapia, crab, shellfish, lobster... the only thing I like is shrimp. I decided to give teriyaki salmon another try. On a recommendation from a seafood department worker at my local store, I put back my generic teriyaki marinade and got this one. I marinated the salmon for about 4 hours and then pan-fried it. I COULD NOT TASTE FISH. This sauce actually made me like salmon! I would highly recommend this marinade.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sauce in the world I found this sauce in a specialty shop a few years ago. My favorite is the Island Teriyaki. I use it on pork tenderloins and chicken. I have a hard time finding the Island one and when I do I buy several bottles at a time so I always have it on hand. My grandkids gobble up all the meat and never leave any leftovers for me the next day. Thank you for making such a great product. KH from eastern PA
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Beef Jerky Marinade I used a combination of the Island Teriyaki and Hoisin Garlic to make a killer jerky marinade. Flavor was incredible!!
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I kept buying Asian sauces looking for the perfect flavor. This is it! I marinate chicken breasts for a day, then throw on the barbeque. Delicious!
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh how I miss Cha Cha Chinese Chicken Salad Dressing No doubt it comes down to production cost (doesn't everything), but what a mistake you made Soy Vay. The Toasted Sesame is a pale substitute for tha Cha Cha dressing - my go to ingredient in so many things! Just don't know what to do without it. Please bring it back! Please.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmmm It is Delicious. Use it frequently
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sublime Transcendent Experience; Kicking Pork Butt Just a very few minutes ago I tasted a piece of pork shoulder that had been nestled safely in my slow cooker all day...along with a half bottle of Soy Vay Island Teriyaki. What I experienced upon tasting a quick sample was nothing less that tasty pork perfection. I had merely intended a quick early morning shortcut in preparing my evening meal for myself and my family...what I received can only be described as a sublime taste experience...the pork melted in my mouth...the flavors of the Soy Vay intermingling with the sweetness of the slow-cooked pork. Even as I write this, there is a saucepan of the aforementioned pork warming with just a minimum of barbecue sauce for eagerly anticipated BBQ sandwiches. Needless to say, Soy Vay is now my go-to sauce for this type of cooking...no other seasoning was used for this pork shoulder...and none other is needed...you have a customer for life! Bravo Soy Vay!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Good My whole family loves this product. It lends a great flavor to chicken. We recently tried it on venison steaks and it was definitely an improvement. Thanks Soy Vey!
Date published: 2013-03-24
  • y_2021, m_6, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_island-teriyaki, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_soyvay
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT