Toasted Sesame Dressing

Toasted Sesame Dressing

  • Description
  • Ingredients & Nutrition
  • How to Use

This toasty, gingery and peppery flavor fusion is like an Asian vacation for your taste buds. Chopsticks ready …

  • Certified Kosher by the Orthodox Union
  • No preservatives
  • Flavor notes: gingery, garlicky, peppery, vinegary
  • Vegan
Toasted Sesame Dressing nutritional information

• The standard: dress up coleslaw, kale or mixed greens
• The unexpected: toss with noodles or ramen; dip your spring rolls; or use as a chicken marinade

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasted Sesame is the BEST dressing! We tried other stir fry dressings and none have come close to Soy Vay's Toasted Sesame. We use it for all family members - those with gluten intolerances and those without. We're sad it has become so hard to find in our local stores. Please bring it back.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite dressing. I used to make Chinese/Asian Chicken Salad for everyone in my church, but I cannot find it anywhere anymore. Please bring it back to my Von's / Albertson's in Lompoc California.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat the taste, on a variety of dishes !! When I bought this It was because I love sesame seeds. And I loved it, on many things, noodles, and chicken, and love that it has only sesame seeds some ginger, and black pepper in it. Can't find it anywhere !! Use to be able to get it in Safeway, and have asked them to "get it back" !!
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring it back! This dressing is everything! I use it on Chinese chicken salad but what I really love to pair it with is shrimp! It is the BEST marinade for grilled shrimp ( marinate 1-2 hours or overnight). Every time I make this people ask me for the recipe and then I tell them about this dressing. Unfortunately no one can find it in stores anymore. Great product, please continue making this.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where is my order? I ordered a six pack of Soy Vay Toasted Sesame Dressing about a month ago and it still hasn't arrived. I used to purchase it at Safeway in Eugene, OR but they no longer carry it.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best salad dressing ever! This has been my favorite dressing for years, and is always hard to find. I finally realized I could order it online, so have been doing that. Now I'm out, and it is "out of stock"! Oh, no! Please get more in stock soon, before the summer tomatoes are gone.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where is it? I've purchased this product for years, when it was actually called, Chinese Chicken Salad Dressing. Impossible to find now. Personally, I think it's your best product, and since I reside in the bay area where everyone is a foodie, that is saying a mouthful. Bring it back!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please sell this dressing in stores again !!!! This is THE BEST Chinese Chicken Salad Dressing EVER !! I've been buying it (about a bottle per month) for about 15 years. And now I can't find it in South Carolina stores. I'm a low income Granny and I can't afford to order it online. Please sell it in stores again ! It is so delicious !!!!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it! But it's... gone? I absolutely love this product and purchased it for years. Now, it is not carried in any grocery store around me. I've searched every single one and it is no where to be found. I miss this product and wish it would come back. I have yet to find even a decent replacement for it.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Flavors I frequently use this dressing as a marinade on fish and also make an Asian Chicken Slaw with it. I finally used up my last bottle and find that the product is no longer stocked by local grocery stores. Target, Albertsons, Safeway, and Fred Meyers have all quit stocking it. Why is this?
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not available in stores!!! I love this dressing. I love it so much that I recommend it to everyone I know. I bring it to every potluck and gathering. My friends and family all say it should be my face on the bottle because I promote it to everyone. My only problem is that it's not available in stores anywhere anymore. I'm very upset by that. I used to live in Wisconsin and now moved to Georgia and they're not available in either state. How can I continue to recommend a product that others can't get from a local grocery store. Please restock and have them available in stores like Target again.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite for 2 years! Kroger had it initially, then stopped carrying it, then had it again. I horde it as well. I am cuckoo about this and am so relieved to find it on-line. I once bought it from Amazon and it cost a fortune! Please DON'T discontinue this Toasted Sesame dressing.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are There Any Stores That Still Carry This?? We LOVE this dressing!! We always bought it at Kroger and now they don't carry it. Are there any stores that sell it or do I have to order it online?
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Isn't this in Stores All of our local stores have ceased carrying this product. It is by far and away the best Chinese chicken salad dressing. I have served this dressing at numerous events and it is always a hit. My neighbor and I horde it like gold.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring it back This soy vay flavor is my fav!!! Please bring it back!
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Our Favorite! We- the entire family of 5- LOVE this marinade on chicken and grilled on the BBQ. I can't seem to find any at any local store any more. Why??? It's the best! I miss you Toasted Sesame- you made me look like a gourmet cook.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tasting sauce I love this dressing and would buy it often. Although it is quite expensive but worth the price. The reason I didn't give five stars is that the sauce is a little too greasy. It would be great if the oil amount is reduced.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY FOUND THIS!! I have been looking in all my local stores for this product. It's the best ready-made dressing anywhere!! So glad I can buy it here - have ordered a 6-pack. Not only is it good for dressing, in makes a great saute sauce too!
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS DRESSING! I have been using the Soy Vay Toasted Sesame but it used to be called Cha Cha Chinese Chicken Salad Dressing I believe. I haven't been able to find it lately so I am purchasing several bottles from your website. I absolutely love this dressing. I have made Chinese Chicken Salad for friends and they loved it too!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chinese Chicken Salad My extended family has been using this since the original bottle / recipe style. The general opinion is that when they changed the recipe after the first bottle style it didn't taste quite as good, but still delicious. We've continued using it for an addictive and delicious Chinese chicken salad over the years... the only problem is that it has progressively disappeared from store shelves. Literally impossible to find in the NorthEast US anymore, and pricey online.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soy Vay Toasted Sesame Dressing and Sauce Please bring it back to the stores. This dressing makes the perfect Asian Chicken Salad. I have checked every local store the has carried it before and now the shelf is empty. What is going on?!!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the flavor it adds I am very frustrated. A friend recommended this product and after using up the bottle that I purchased...I have been unable to find anywhere. Even the soy vay website has said its out of stock for over a month now.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Chinese salad dressing! Why can't I find them in stores anymore. Safeway, Trader Joe's all have stopped carrying them. It is way too expensive online at $6 ea! You need to start selling the online from your warehouse and you would make a lot of long time customers very happy.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST dressing, topping, sauce! I love this sauce. I use it mostly on salads but it can go well on just about anything. My only objection is that there is NO inner seal on the bottle. I have these shipped to me and they ALWAYS leak.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! Oh wow, the flavor of this blew my taste buds away. It is so good! I put toasted sesame seeds on everything, and just discovered this yummy dressing and can't get enough. I'm loving salads again, and can't wait to see what recipes I can use this in. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yearning for the Old Formula The taste of the new formula in the plastic bottles pales in comparison to the taste of the old formula in the glass bottles. I used to go out of my way to buy the old formula and would do so again if it can be brought back to life.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Toasted Sesame was family favorite I have been using Soy Vay products for years and the family favorite is definitely Toasted Sesame. None of my usual outlets are carrying it anymore (although they still have the Teriyakis). I recently was able to purchase one in the new plastic bottle. I agree, it is not the same. Please return to the old recipe in the glass bottle - I would go way out of my way to buy that one, but not this new incarnation. That said, my teenage son ate a double serving of broccoli tossed in Toasted Sesame and then asked for more!
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Change in taste I too notice a change in the taste. When the bottles went plastic the label said "same great taste". Not so, the ingredients have been downgraded. And it's easy to tell. Although, I will give points for not downsizing quantity this time. And, plastic is SO environmentally unfriendly.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dressing! This dressing adds the special touch to my Chinese chicken salad. It is so tangy and good. My family can't get enough of it. Yum! I love all their products.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mama Pat I LOVE this stuff. I recently gifted my last bottle to a friend and today went to buy more and found that Safeway no longer carries the Toasted Sesame......I am so sad.....help.
Date published: 2014-07-14
  • y_2021, m_3, d_7, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_toasted-sesame, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_soyvay
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 145.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT