Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce

Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce

  • Description
  • Ingredients & Nutrition
  • How to Use

Never one to be out-sauced, our supremely satisfying hoisin garlic blend (Soy Vay’s very first sauce, circa 1982!) likes to be marinated, basted, grilled, stir-fried and licked straight off spoons.

  • Silver Finalist, Outstanding Cooking Sauce, NASFT Sofi Awards
  • Certified Kosher by the Orthodox Union
  • No preservatives
  • Flavor notes: salty & sweet, tangy, garlicky
  • Vegan
Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce nutritional information

• Suggested meats: duck, chicken, steak
• Suggested veggies: roasted butternut squash and sautéed green beans
• Suggested dipping: satay, spring rolls or pho

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the original Please bring back the original, without the Teriyaki
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The original was better I don't think you can leave the 5 star rating on this product, the original was 5 stars not the pour replacement, please bring the original back.
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bring Back the original Circa 1982, new recipe C- Loved the sauce back in the day (pre 2020), for the past year+ this new version (called hoisin garlic teriyaki) that isn't as thick in consistency or as tasty has been out. This new version is a 2/5, the old version (original) is a 5/5. Don't change greatness, please bring back the OG sauce and get rid of the teriyaki imposter.
Date published: 2021-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why?! :,( This was my favorite sauce. I thought my local store just quit carrying it but now I see I was wrong. The new version is mediocre at best. Please bring this back. Please. 5 stars for the original sauce. The substitute gets a big fat thumbs down.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste This is the best marinade ever made n now you can't find it nowhere. What a shame for discontinuing such a great product. The teriyaki one is not that good. Wish the housin garlic one was brought back
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoisin garlic What were you thinking when you discontinued your absolute best tasting product? The new one is mediocre at best and I am being kind. Have been scrounging all over to find the original wherever possible with very little luck. You need to fire whatever marketing genius came up with this brain fart idea and bring the original back pronto
Date published: 2021-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Absolute Favorite! This is hands down our favorite amongst so many Soy Vay Sauces we love! Is there a way to be notified when it is back in stock??
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say it ain't so, Soy Vay You didn't. Please tell me you didn't. Lie to me and tell me it's just a joke. I thought it was my local grocer just not carrying your product bot NOOOO!! Like the rest of the disenfranchised (former) customers here, add me to the list of hurt.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super great flavor! I was all set to order a six pack to send to my mother for mother's day, but you have discontinued this? At least give us the recipe is you won't make it...it was the bomb!
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring it back! I've been buying this sauce for over a year and LOOOOVED it! Can't find in anywhere now and I am so sad/upset about it. Please bring the original sauce back! The new version just doesn't compare. Will look elsewhere...
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRING IT BACK PLEASE This was the absolute best! So shocked to see this was discontinued... we have been searching stores for months.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review for the Original Hoisin Garlic I have been searching everywhere for the the original Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce and I am shocked at learning on this website that it is discontinued! That was the best tasting sauce! I have tried so many other hoisin sauces and none compare! Please bring the original back!!!!!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garlic HoisinTeriyaki just isn't as good!!! Please, please, please bring back the original! It was so good and used every week in my house! Life just isn't the same now! *crying*
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soy Vay Hoisin Garlic Sauce YES! I LOVE the original Hoisin Garlic sauce- and have twice received the substitute. There is no comparison for me between the two- Is there any chance of you bringing it back? I am so sad
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Devastation Oh no! I didnt want to believe it was true as I was hunting in every local store and online trying to find the Hoisin Garlic marinade sauce, (a monthly staple in my house!) that it had been discontinued!!! This is the 3rd time I've now come to your website hoping to find a more clear answer about the product and now I see, based on other reviews here, that you have in fact discontinued it and that its "replacement" is the Hoisin Teriyaki sauce? (which tastes good too, but is more salty, less sweet, and so it is just not the same!) ......this is a sad sad day indeed. And my famed "broccoli/tofu/rice" recipe will just never be the same or as good again. ...Pardon me while I go cry into my stir-fry now. :{
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Houston Garlic sauce I used up my last bottle and was so sad to learn it was discontinued. It was the perfect taste for all my Asian inspired dishes. Please reconsider and bring it back!!
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Amazing Hoisin Garlic Sauce EVER! Completely shocked and bewildered as to why the world's most magnificent sauce was discontinued...The culinary world has lost a cherished partner. :9(
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Bring this Sauce Back I wanted to be another voice in opposition of your decision to discontinue this product. It has been a staple of ours for years and a huge disappointment when we couldn’t find it anymore and now even more so discovering that you’ve chosen to discontinue. Please listen to your customers and bring it back. There is nothing else like it.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing Hoisin Garlic BRING IT BACK!!! The Teriyaki sauce doesn’t hold a candle to the original. It also has too many sesame seeds!
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The original was fantastic Your original garlic hoisin sauce was so good it made everything taste better. We even joked about using it on ice cream (except ice cream doesn't need to taste better). Please bring it back. We tried your teriyaki sauce but it contains sesame seeds which all floated to the top of the bottle. The neck of the bottle was packed with them and I had to scoop them out in order to pour the sauce. still the sauce was nothing compared to your garlic hoisin.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Sauce I've been waiting for this to come back in stock at my local stores and it just hasn't been restocked. I visited the site to order some and then found the reviews where it was discontinued. I picked up another brand of Hoisin Sauce and the taste was just not the same. Now a very disappointed customer who was loyal to the brand.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ov vey, Soy Vay! Add me to the list of hundreds, maybe thousands, of disappointed Hoisin Garlic fans. The sexy newer version of Hoisin Garlic Teriyaki can't hold a candle to the sultry full-bodied well-seasoned been-around-the-block-and-back Hoisin Garlic.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's not too late to fix a mistake Even Coca Cola saw the error of its ways and brought back Classic Coke when customers rebelled. Just because it seemed like a good idea to Soy Vay doesn't mean it was the right idea. Bring back original Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce!!! There is no substitute!
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KEEP THIS SAUCE!!! This is the best sauce! I see that some that on this site, I can purchase it again! Please keep it here. This is really the best sauce.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring this back (Hoisin Garlic)!!! I was dishearten to find out this has been discontinued in the stores. I use the Teriyaki sauce now for my lettuce wraps but it is not the same.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY???? Why would you discontinue (what I think is) your best product?? Adding my voice to the many who would like to see the Hoisin Garlic brought back. Please reconsider.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My rating for Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce The 5 stars are for the Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce, NOT the Hoisin Garlic Teriyaki. I used the Hoisin Garlic Teriyaki in two of my recipes and they just did not have the yummy flavor of the Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce. At first I could not figure out what had happened but now I see that you have discontinued my FAVORITE Hoisin! Now I’ve been forced to buy jars on eBay, I’m happy to pay whatever they want for my recipes to come out correctly, buy who knows how long that supply will last. If your ingredients became too costly I’m sure the loyal fans of the Marinade & Sauce would be happy to pay more. Another idea; maybe you can sell the Marinade & Sauce online through your website.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I cant believe it. . discontinued? I will be absolutely devastated if what I am reading is true. . this is the one and only marinade I use for my flank steak and have been sharing it with friends for well over a decade. I am so horribly disappointed that you would discontinue a product that is far and away the best I have ever found :-(
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We absolutely love this marinade!! It pairs so well with everything such as chicken, pork tenderloin, shrimp and grilled salmon plus so many other recipes. We don’t care for the teriyaki as it is overloaded with sesame and the flavor can’t compare to the hoisin garlic at all.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hoisin!! Omg! Did you seriously discontinue the Hoisin?? This is very, very sad news. My kids have dietary restrictions and this was one sauce they could have, and was one of our favorites. Teriyaki is ok, but Hoisin was by far the best! So disappointing
Date published: 2021-01-20
  • y_2022, m_5, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_169
  • loc_en_US, sid_hoisin-garlic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_soyvay
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 554.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT