Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce

Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce

  • Description
  • Ingredients & Nutrition
  • How to Use

Never one to be out-sauced, our supremely satisfying hoisin garlic blend (Soy Vay’s very first sauce, circa 1982!) likes to be marinated, basted, grilled, stir-fried and licked straight off spoons.

  • Silver Finalist, Outstanding Cooking Sauce, NASFT Sofi Awards
  • Certified Kosher by the Orthodox Union
  • No preservatives
  • Flavor notes: salty & sweet, tangy, garlicky
  • Vegan
Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce nutritional information

• Suggested meats: duck, chicken, steak
• Suggested veggies: roasted butternut squash and sautéed green beans
• Suggested dipping: satay, spring rolls or pho

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Devastation Oh no! I didnt want to believe it was true as I was hunting in every local store and online trying to find the Hoisin Garlic marinade sauce, (a monthly staple in my house!) that it had been discontinued!!! This is the 3rd time I've now come to your website hoping to find a more clear answer about the product and now I see, based on other reviews here, that you have in fact discontinued it and that its "replacement" is the Hoisin Teriyaki sauce? (which tastes good too, but is more salty, less sweet, and so it is just not the same!) ......this is a sad sad day indeed. And my famed "broccoli/tofu/rice" recipe will just never be the same or as good again. ...Pardon me while I go cry into my stir-fry now. :{
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Houston Garlic sauce I used up my last bottle and was so sad to learn it was discontinued. It was the perfect taste for all my Asian inspired dishes. Please reconsider and bring it back!!
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Amazing Hoisin Garlic Sauce EVER! Completely shocked and bewildered as to why the world's most magnificent sauce was discontinued...The culinary world has lost a cherished partner. :9(
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Bring this Sauce Back I wanted to be another voice in opposition of your decision to discontinue this product. It has been a staple of ours for years and a huge disappointment when we couldn’t find it anymore and now even more so discovering that you’ve chosen to discontinue. Please listen to your customers and bring it back. There is nothing else like it.
Date published: 2021-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing Hoisin Garlic BRING IT BACK!!! The Teriyaki sauce doesn’t hold a candle to the original. It also has too many sesame seeds!
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The original was fantastic Your original garlic hoisin sauce was so good it made everything taste better. We even joked about using it on ice cream (except ice cream doesn't need to taste better). Please bring it back. We tried your teriyaki sauce but it contains sesame seeds which all floated to the top of the bottle. The neck of the bottle was packed with them and I had to scoop them out in order to pour the sauce. still the sauce was nothing compared to your garlic hoisin.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Sauce I've been waiting for this to come back in stock at my local stores and it just hasn't been restocked. I visited the site to order some and then found the reviews where it was discontinued. I picked up another brand of Hoisin Sauce and the taste was just not the same. Now a very disappointed customer who was loyal to the brand.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ov vey, Soy Vay! Add me to the list of hundreds, maybe thousands, of disappointed Hoisin Garlic fans. The sexy newer version of Hoisin Garlic Teriyaki can't hold a candle to the sultry full-bodied well-seasoned been-around-the-block-and-back Hoisin Garlic.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's not too late to fix a mistake Even Coca Cola saw the error of its ways and brought back Classic Coke when customers rebelled. Just because it seemed like a good idea to Soy Vay doesn't mean it was the right idea. Bring back original Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce!!! There is no substitute!
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KEEP THIS SAUCE!!! This is the best sauce! I see that some that on this site, I can purchase it again! Please keep it here. This is really the best sauce.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring this back (Hoisin Garlic)!!! I was dishearten to find out this has been discontinued in the stores. I use the Teriyaki sauce now for my lettuce wraps but it is not the same.
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY???? Why would you discontinue (what I think is) your best product?? Adding my voice to the many who would like to see the Hoisin Garlic brought back. Please reconsider.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My rating for Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce The 5 stars are for the Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce, NOT the Hoisin Garlic Teriyaki. I used the Hoisin Garlic Teriyaki in two of my recipes and they just did not have the yummy flavor of the Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce. At first I could not figure out what had happened but now I see that you have discontinued my FAVORITE Hoisin! Now I’ve been forced to buy jars on eBay, I’m happy to pay whatever they want for my recipes to come out correctly, buy who knows how long that supply will last. If your ingredients became too costly I’m sure the loyal fans of the Marinade & Sauce would be happy to pay more. Another idea; maybe you can sell the Marinade & Sauce online through your website.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I cant believe it. . discontinued? I will be absolutely devastated if what I am reading is true. . this is the one and only marinade I use for my flank steak and have been sharing it with friends for well over a decade. I am so horribly disappointed that you would discontinue a product that is far and away the best I have ever found :-(
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We absolutely love this marinade!! It pairs so well with everything such as chicken, pork tenderloin, shrimp and grilled salmon plus so many other recipes. We don’t care for the teriyaki as it is overloaded with sesame and the flavor can’t compare to the hoisin garlic at all.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hoisin!! Omg! Did you seriously discontinue the Hoisin?? This is very, very sad news. My kids have dietary restrictions and this was one sauce they could have, and was one of our favorites. Teriyaki is ok, but Hoisin was by far the best! So disappointing
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring Back the Original!! Please bring this back, it was my absolute favourite hoisin sauce and the the Teriyaki version is absolutely disgusting, its honestly sickening (and this is a common sentiment from around the internet). For the life of my I cannot understand why your team thought this was a good idea. Even look at the amazon reviews, the vast majority of people are upset.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why on earth would you discontinue hoisin garlic marinade? This was my go to sauce for many years! If you’re not gonna make the marinade again at least have the decency to post the recipe, so we can continue enjoying the great flavors of hoisin garlic marinade!!!
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TASTE Why in the world did your company stop producing the Hoisin Garlic Sauce? This was the best sauce for stir fry, and a great marinade for my other meats. All my neighbors are disappointed as well as myself. The Teriyaki just does not cut it. Please, bring back the Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce!!! Great flavor!!
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring it back Same as everyone else - I use this in almost everything, the teriyaki isn't even close to the same thing. Please bring this product back.
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce ME TOO! I wish you would bring it back!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo sad. I need this in my pantry. I have been using the Hoisin Garlic for over 10 years. Every time I used it, I received rave reviews about the amazing flavor. At least I know that I can order it from your website, but why in the world would you stop producing the absolute best flavored item?
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only marinade I use! Literally the only marinade I have ever used. I don't understand why you're pulling this off the shelves. I would have ordered boxes of it if I'd known you were getting rid of it.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring it back!!!! I agree with everyone else - bring back the Hoisin Garlic marinade. It was the absolute best and there is no substitute!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Disappointed--Loved Hoisin Garllc ***** Really disappointed in not being able to find your orange top bottle Hoisin sauce in stores. It was the only authentic Hoisin sauce in taste and consistency I have every found. Like other reviewers I have clicked on this image at Amazon and had Hoisin Garlic Teriyaki arrive instead. Not OK. I already buy your teriyaki--I do not need another flavor with thin consistency--it does not meet my needs. If it was not selling in stories it was because they did not display well and next to your teriyaki--it was almost impossible to find because it was the only hoisin on display. Wish you would have kept selling it online--Really disappointed.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring back the sauce! Please please please bring back this sauce. It is my family’s favorite and at least five other families I know. We need it back!
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoisin garlic best sauce. I don’t like the terriaki sauce. Bring it back.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This was the best marinade! I am beyond disappointed!
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Discontinued Product??? This was the best marinade why did you drop it and then try to pawn off Teriyaki Garlic as the same thing. Even Amazon does the bait and switch and has people complaining. You show this product but then switch to the other. Taste and texture are not even close. Bring this sauce back and admit failure on the switch. Coke had to admit their failure when they took their best product and changed it, you can too.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why is this flavor discontinued? This is our favorite flavor. Why would you do something like discontinue a family favorite? If you had to pick one to give up, it should have been Orange Ginger!
Date published: 2020-12-11
  • y_2021, m_5, d_16, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_hoisin-garlic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_soyvay
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 163.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT