Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce

Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce

  • Description
  • Ingredients & Nutrition
  • How to Use

Never one to be out-sauced, our supremely satisfying hoisin garlic blend (Soy Vay’s very first sauce, circa 1982!) likes to be marinated, basted, grilled, stir-fried and licked straight off spoons.

  • Silver Finalist, Outstanding Cooking Sauce, NASFT Sofi Awards
  • Certified Kosher by the Orthodox Union
  • No preservatives
  • Flavor notes: salty & sweet, tangy, garlicky
  • Vegan
Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce nutritional information

• Suggested meats: duck, chicken, steak
• Suggested veggies: roasted butternut squash and sautéed green beans
• Suggested dipping: satay, spring rolls or pho

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't discontinue! This our go-to stir-fry sauce. We absolutely love it! But I've been unable to find it anywhere. I have a sinking feeling it's been discontinued. Please please don't discontinue it, and if you already have, please please bring it back.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST ASIAN MARINADE FOR STEAK CHIX SALMON or white This is terrific - it's not sweet like all the other Teriyakis - it's more Asian - it tates like Sioux z wow but costs 1/3 of the price! There's nothing like this on the market - PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!!!!!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favourite.. Please bring it back! This was our family favourite all-around sauce.. but we can't find it anymore.. is it coming back??
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE bring this sauce back it's the best I have ever tried.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring Back Hoisin Garlic Had I known you were going to discontinue it, I would have stocked up. I can't find it anywhere.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why? Discovered this marinade a few months ago in a Sprouts and now it is gone. We love it and can not understand why you would discontinue this product. Please bring it back
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring it back This is the best marinade around. How could you stop producing the product. Now I will have to stop using SOY VAY products. Please bring it back Your best product by far. If you bring it back I would highly recommend this product. But if you don not sorry it is a BIG NO.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WHY IS THIS OUT OF STOCK???? This is a 5 star product getting 1 star because it is out of stock everywhere. Hoisin Garlic is by far the best flavor Soy Vay makes. It is out of stock everywhere. All the stores, online, Amazon, and here on the Soy Vay site. PLEASE MAKE MORE!
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I NEVER, NEVER WRITE REVIEWS... I REALLY WANTED TO GIVE THIS A ONE STAR, BECAUSE THAT SEEMS TO BE THE ONLY REVIEWS THE COMPANY REPLIES TO, BUT I COULDN'T DO IT. I HAVE BEEN USING THIS SAUCE FOR SEVERAL YEARS. IT IS SO GOOD, I COULD LITERALLY DRINK IT. I USE IT FOR CHICKEN AND BROCCOLI, I USE IT IN AND ON FRIED RICE, I EVEN PUT IT IN MY MEATLOAF!! FOR MONTHS I HAVE BEEN SEARCHING EVERY GROCERY STORE IN MY AREA LOOKING FOR IT, NOT REALIZING WHAT WAS HAPPENING. I AM VERY, VERY DISAPPOINTED AND HOPE THAT SOY VAY IS REALIZING THAT THIS SAUCE IS LOVED BY SO MANY PEOPLE AND RECONSIDER THEIR DECISION.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Sad I am so sad that they discontinued the Hoisin Garlic Marinade. The teriyaki has sesame seeds which my family can not eat. Please bring back the original!
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soy Vay Hoisin Garlic marinade I having been using this marinade since I found it a couple of years ago. Anytime I served it to guests they all wanted to know how I made it or where I bought it. I have tried every marinade that Soy Vay has put on the market and this one is without a doubt the favorite. I would give it more than 5 stars if I could. Whenever I told someone the name of the marinade the only one they knew about was the Very Very Teriyaki. I often had to go to multiple stores to find the Hoisin Garlic so I think the marketing could have been better. Please reconsider bring Hoisin Garlic back. It deserves to be treated like your number one marinade.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Public Outcry WHAT THE HECK doesn't the company look at their reviews this is the best Marinade that they make and everyone knows this , this is not a good thing we are all vary sad that they have discontinued this awesome sauce now im not a bit fan of teriyaki but i will try the Garlic Teriyaki but i know in my hart it won"t be the same:(
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh no!!! I have been buying this by the case and am down to my last bottle. Got ready to reorder and couldn't find. Came here to discover it's been discontinued. Very, very sad!! It's the best we've ever used.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t say this is discontinued!!!!!!!!!!!! You have to be kidding me-by far your best marinade and best on market! Impossible that this was a business decision?????????????????
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sad I am sad I could not find my favorite sauce anywhere in any of my stores and now I see here that it is to be discontinued it was the only hoisin sauce I like and used regularly I do hope I see it in my stores again some day. I have recommended this to dozens of people over the years .
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please don't discontinue! This marinade/sauce is DIVINE! We love it for salmon, chicken, barbeque...you name it! Please don't discontinue!!
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best tasting hosin garlic sauce. Not only myself but my entire family uses this product. I don't understand why this is discontinued. Please, please bring this back to the loyal customers who love this product. Why can't you offer this to customers on your website if you dont want to put in the grocery stores? There are so many customers that feel the same as I do and I know they would buy from the website. Please, please bring this back.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t discontinue This is the best one. Why are you discontinuing it?!?
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nooooo! This is the only Hoison I use! Why are you discontinuing? Now I have to find a different brand :(
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don’t discontinue, please! I’ve marinated my salmon in it for years now! It’s delicious, it’s easy and convenient!
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sauce ever! I'd eat cardboard if it had this sauce on it! I can't believe it has been discontinued. I would have stocked up if only I had known.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Restock This product is my favorite. I am not enjoying my steak anymore without it!!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Say it ain't so ... Now I have no secret weapon. Bring it back. I need it for my ribs.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best marinade EVER! We’ve been using for years!! People always remark on how it is the best sauce. All of our friends now buy it!! Please don’t discontinue!!!!! It is hands down the best marinade on the market!!!!
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make more! The people demand this wonderful sauce Me and my family love several of your products but this one is hands down our favorite, but it's so hard to find!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Marinade Sauce Where can we find this we have searched every grocery store near us. This is our favorite sauce.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help! Cannot find! My favorite marinade hands down! Used to be able to find it in several stores- now cannot find anywhere!
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just found this and now can't get it anywhere I tried this on chicken wings and sliced beef tip kabobs and it's my new favorite marinade. Now I see online that you don't even have it available. I found it on Amazon 2 for $32 but that's crazy. Please let us know if this is only a pandemic shortage or if you aren't planning on making it anymore.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't find anywhere!!! This is one of my favorite products and I have been using it for years. Have recommended to many friends who are also now searching for it. Please do NOT discontinue!
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absoloute favorite!! My favorite for stir fry's, over white rice.....but can't find it anywhere!!!!! Please re-stock the stores!
Date published: 2020-08-12
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_hoisin-garlic, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_soyvay
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 37.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT